Posts Tagged ‘Mando’

Keeping our toes in the dirt while we reach out to the fringes. Join us for a night of Mando Blues starring Amanda Broadway, The Static Trees and Ray Cashman. Showtime at 7PM. Come out and join us Saturday, May 3rd for a fun night of music and good times! Showtime at 7Pm Sharp

Advertisements

Tonight we will rebroadcast the Blackfoot Gypsies Mando Blues show from July of last year.  The guys put on a terrific show at our Birthday Bash so we decided to revisit the fun.  Tune in at 10PM CST at 107.1FM or http://www.radiofreenashville.org. Good Times!

Greg Foresman is bringing his band to the Omega Lab on Monday night, May 12 for the next Mando Blues taping.

http://thenashvillebridge.com/2013/05/08/jeff-blaney-radio-taping-at-mando-blues/

Jeff Blaney will tear up the airwaves on the mando blues radio show tonight at 9pm. Tune into 107.1fm, the public radio app or http://www.radiofreenashville.org

  • Nashville Scene has given Mando Blues some love in the press.  Check it out here: http://www.nashvillescene.com/nashville/mando-blues-serves-up-blues-from-the-most-unusual-studio-in-nashville/Content?oid=3263911
  • The Scissormen performed to a sold out show at Bluebird Sunday Night February 10. The new bass player is a great addition by the way
  • March 9th is the date for the 3 year anniversary show at Soulshine Pizza Factory.  Sponsored by the 2013 Fringe Festival.  The show is a day long event (noon to midnight) with a ton of great talent and a crawfish boil to boot.  We will be taking donations for Radio Free Nashville, our home station.  The lineup is a chock full of great Mando Blues artists with the Godfather of Jam Bands to headline.  here is the lineup so far: Colonel Bruce Hampton, Elle & The Fine Lines, The Cotton Blossom Band, Rickey Godfrey, Boscoe France, Anne McCue, Ritchie Owens & The Farm Bureau, Cody Shipley, Stagolee, Etta Britt, Lauren Zoeller Band, Jake Hill, Samantha Gray & Rockabye Blue, Sam Hunter & The Two Tones, Von Johin, Tom Buller & Just Plain Trouble, Scissormen, John Salaway
  • New Feature: Cd of the Month. Starting this week we will feature a Blues Cd of the Month.  each Week we will be showcasing a fresh track from the chosen CD.  This weeks CD is The Andy T & Nick Nixon Bands new release “Drink Drank Drunk” Listen up for some great cuts on this record
  • Upcoming Guests on the Mando Blues Show include:
  • 2/11 – Blue Mother Tupelo http://www.bluemothertupelo.com/home.cfm
  • 2/18 – Jackson Thatcher http://jacksonthatcher.com/
  • 2/25 – Amy Hart http://www.amyhart.com
  • 3/4 – Bart Walker Band http://www.thebartwalkerband.com/
  • 3/11 – Brother Chris Sartin https://www.facebook.com/christopher.sartin.5
  • 3/18 – Scott Ramminger & Andy Poxon http://www.andypoxon.com  
  • 3/25 – Amanda Broadway – http://www.amandabroadway.com/ 
  • 4/1 – Dutch Whiskey
  • 4/15 – Gil Gann & The Manz  http://www.gilgann.com/